Original release date: 1979
Released by the Book-Of-The-Month Club in association with Vanguard Records
Produced by: Maynard Solomon and Norbert Putnam
Associate produced by: Jack Lothrop
Additional musicians and vocalists: Mimi Farina, Fred Hellerman, The Jordanaires, Ralph Rinzler, Russ Savakus
Instrumental and vocal ensembles arranged and led by: Grady Martin, Norbert Putnam, Peter Schickele
Album cover design by: Sam Antupit and Christos Peterson
Album cover photography by: William Claxton
Album booklet liner notes by: Nat Hentoff
Album booklet artwork by: Joan Baez
Issued on stereo vinyl: Book-Of-The-Month Club/Vanguard 40-5711
Issued on 8-track tape: Book-Of-The-Month Club/Vanguard 50-5712
Issued on cassette tape: Book-Of-The-Month Club/Vanguard 70-5722

Track List:
Satisfied Mind (R. Hayes, J. Rhodes)
There But For Fortune (P. Ochs)
Eleanor Rigby (J. Lennon, P. McCartney)
Sweet Sir Galahad (J. Baez)
The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (J. R. Robertson)
Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You (A. Bredon)
Pretty Boy Floyd (W. Guthrie)
What Have They Done To The Rain (M. Reynolds)
Birmingham Sunday (R. Farina)
We Shall Overcome (G. Carawan, Hamilton, Z. Horton, P. Seeger)
Matty Groves (traditional)
The Death Of Queen Jane (traditional)
Henry Martin (traditional)
Barbara Allen (traditional)
Geordie (traditional)
House Carpenter (traditional)
The Cherry Tree Carol (traditional)
Mary Hamilton (traditional)
Come All Ye Fair And Tender Ladies (traditional)
Go 'Way From My Window (traditional, arr. by J. J. Niles)
All My Trials (traditional)
Once I Knew A Pretty Girl (traditional)
Poor Wayfaring Stranger (traditional)
Wagoner's Lad (traditional)
The Lily Of The West (traditional)
Stewball (J. Herald, R. Rinzler, B. Yellin)
Railroad Boy (traditional)
House Of The Rising Sun (traditional)
Silver Dagger (traditional)
Don't Think Twice, It's Alright (B. Dylan)
Love Minus Zero/No Limit (B. Dylan)
I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine (B. Dylan)
You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (B. Dylan)
Restless Farewell (B. Dylan)
Little Moses (traditional)
Long Black Veil (D. Dill, M. Wilkin)
The Tramp On The Street (G. Cole, H. Cole, J. Baez, M. Solomon)
Green, Green Grass Of Home (C. Putnam)
Will The Circle Be Unbroken (traditional)

Go to:

Song List

Song/Album List

Album List

Return to Main Page

Latest News - Tour Schedule - Biographical Info - Discography - Lyrics - Band and Crew - Photo Gallery - Joan on the Internet - Links - Contacts