Original release date: January 1970
Produced by: Maynard Solomon
Associate produced by: Jack Lothrop
Musicians led by: Grady Martin
Additional musicians and vocalists: Harold Bradley, David Briggs, Ken
Buttrey, Pete Drake, Rich Festinger, Junior Huskey, Tommy Jackson, Grady Martin, Charlie McCoy, Norbert Putnam, Jerry Reed, Hargus Robbins, Hal Rugg, Jerry Shook, Jeffrey Shurtleff, Buddy Spicher, Henry Strezlecki, Pete Wade
Album cover design by: Jules Halfant
Album back cover design by: Bruce Campbell
Album cover photography by: Jim Marshall
Liner notes by: Joan Baez
Issued on stereo vinyl: Vanguard VSD-79310
Issued on reel to reel tape: Vanguard VGF-9310
Issued on 8-track tape: Vanguard M-89310
Issued on cassette tape: Vanguard CV-79310
Issued on CD: Vanguard VCD-79310
Issued on French CD: Vanguard 662102

Track List:
Sweet Sir Galahad (J. Baez)
No Expectations (M. Jagger, K. Richard)
Long Black Veil (D. Dill, M. Wilkin)
Ghetto (H. Banks, B. Bramlett, B. Crutcher)
Carry It On (G. Turner)
Take Me Back To The Sweet Sunny South (traditional)
Seven Bridges Road (traditional)
Jolie Blonde (traditional)
Joe Hill (A. Hayes, E. Robinson)
A Song For David (David's Song) (J. Baez)
I Live One Day At A Time (W. Nelson)

Go to:

Song List

Song/Album List

Album List

Return to Main Page

Latest News - Tour Schedule - Biographical Info - Discography - Lyrics - Band and Crew - Photo Gallery - Joan on the Internet - Links - Contacts