Original release date: November 1966
Produced by: Maynard Solomon
Orchestra arranged and Conducted by: Peter Schickele
Liner notes by: Joan Baez
Album cover design by: Jules Halfant
Album photography by: Alain Gaveau
Issued on mono vinyl: Vanguard VRS-9230
Issued on stereo vinyl: Vanguard VSD-79230
Issued on reel to reel tape: Vanguard VTX-1721
Issued on 8-track tape: Vanguard VGB-81721
Issued on cassette tape: Vanguard CV-79230
Issued on CD: Vanguard VMD-79230
Issued on UK mono vinyl: Fontana TFL-6073
Issued on UK stereo vinyl: Fontana STFL-6073

Track List:
O Come, O Come, Emmanuel (traditional)
Coventry Carol (traditional)
Good King Wenceslas (traditional) (instrumental)
The Little Drummer Boy (K. Davis, H. Onorati, H. Simeone)
I Wonder As I Wander (arr. by J. J. Niles)
Bring A Torch, Jeannette, Isabella (instrumental)
Down In Yon Forrest (traditional)
The Carol Of The Birds (traditional)
Angels We Have Heard On High (traditional) (instrumental)
Ave Maria (traditional)
Mary's Wandering (traditional)
Deck The Halls (traditional) (instrumental)
Away In A Manger (M. Luther)
Adeste Fidelis (traditional) (instrumental)
Cantique De Noel (O Holy Night) (A. Adam)
What Child Is This (traditional)
Silent Night (F. Gruber)

Go to:

Song List

Song/Album List

Album List

Return to Main Page

Latest News - Tour Schedule - Biographical Info - Discography - Lyrics - Band and Crew - Photo Gallery - Joan on the Internet - Links - Contacts